Growing in Grace (Cont. Series)

I DO NOT OWN THIS PICTURE

Peaceful Sabbath everyone. So if you guys didn’t get to read the first part of the series this is mainly about some of our forefathers who lacked faith at one point in their walk with the Lord.

This is to encourage anyone that in the walk with God or trying to find out about God that even the most righteous of our forefathers struggled with their faith but that didn’t mean they gave up. They kept fighting that fight, and that if they can do it we can too because all things are possible through Jesus.

Today is about Isaac, and this won’t be a long since it’s only a couple of scriptures.

Genesis 26:

6- And Isaac dwelt in Gerar: 

7- And the men of the place asked himof his wife; and he said, She is my sister: for he feared to say, She is my wife; lest, said he, the men of the place should kill me for Rebekah; because she was fair to look upon.

Now if you guys didn’t know in the last part I did Abraham did the exact same thing with Sarah, and Isaac is actually his son. Basically fear overtook him so he lied about Rebekah being his sister. Abimelech of the philistines ( different man), saw them through a window playing with each other, and he figured out Rebekah was his wife before any man slept with her.

But even though he had that fear, he grew and so did his faith when he was older he blessed his son.

Genesis 27:1-4

And it came to pass, that when Isaac was old, and his eyes were dim, so that he could not see, he called Esau his eldest son, and said unto him, My son: and he said unto him, Behold, here am I.

And he said, Behold now, I am old, I know not the day of my death: 

Now therefore take, I pray thee, thy weapons, thy quiver and thy bow, and go out to the field, and take me somevenison; 

And make me savoury meat, such as I love, and bring it to me, that I may eat; that my soul may bless thee before I die.

Now for just clarification he did end up blessing Jacob with the blessing that was meant for Esau, because Esau sold his birthright for red pottage. But Esau was still blessed.

Hebrews 11:20

By faith Isaac blessed Jacob and Esau concerning things to come.

So see Isaac had faith to do this. Even if at one point he lacked faith he kept growing in his faith to get to this point. And think about how huge it is to have God work through US in order to bless someone else.

I hope this helped someone

Peace🌿

If you guys have any questions feel free to comment, and don’t hesitate to email me at earthgirl373@gmail.com

Leave a comment