Leap Of Faith Pt.2

Leap of Faith Digital Art by Fred Caputi
I DO NOT OWN THIS PHOTO

So picking up where we left off and thinking back on what I wrote, I thought to myselt ” I didn’t even get to share half of the wonderful things that God did for us spiritually and physically along the way”. But I think that may just have to be a separate blog lol.

So before I even go into this testimony I actually want to add another one. Do you remember the dream that I had from part 1, when the people told me to “look for the sign” and there was a padlock with only 1 number to unlock it and that number was 9? Well I was just trying to confirm everything before I tell you all the exact date that we left but for some reason I couldn’t find anything confirming dates.

I looked at text messages confirming our stay. I looked in emails for a receipt. And I noticed in my text messages that the dates they were sent were wrong. Now I know my phone is old, but when has it ever done this right? So I’m looking at messages between me and my husband and his start date for his new job is on the 12th, which in that case the dates in my text messages were wrong.

So I just scroll back up further through our messages and I finally found our confirmation…

The Lord is incredible because I knew that we left on the 9, but for some reason I could not find that confirmation and satan was trying to get me to doubt, even when I did find the text messages the dates weren’t right.

But Jesus always shows himself true, especially if it glorifies the Father. Its scary to know that the Lord is watching everything, but it can be a comfort also.

So did you notice the number 9? That was the padlock combination from my dream, and its when we left south Carolina to began our journey of trying to move closer to the church. Now in the time that I was jobless I did receive one phone call for a job offer, but it wasn’t for a job that was where we were going it wouldn’t have worked.

As were driving up to North Carolina I get a phone call and its a staffing agency, which is very convenient for us in our situation because agencies can usually stick you into a job right away if they wanted to.

We get to the hotel praise Jesus, and we’re just taking it day by day. I never considered the fact that we were homeless because we were living in hotels for a while, but it didn’t feel like homelessness to us. We had food, water, and a bed, most importantly the Lord was with us.

There were so many situations we thought it would go this way, but it swerved another way. There was no choice but to just trust in him, and he took care of us every single day that we woke up. My husband was able to go to work, and he put me in charge of finding us a place lol.

I thought it would be easy finding a place, but no. All I can say is the Lord kept us strong through this process. Of course satan is going to come along and try to take your faith away, but that’s when we tried to just trust him more. We were able to go to class, and fellowship every sabbath the Lord gave us and that’s by his might.

A little time passes and I’m still hunting for a place, sometimes ill take the car while my husbands at work and see what I can find…

A bit more time passes and were in the third hotel, I’m sitting at the desk working on some pieces and this thought comes to my mind to call this specific place and ask if I can come in anytime to look at places. I know it seems like ” well duh” lol you could have did that at anytime right? But that’s the crazy part I spent every day from when I woke up, till I went to sleep trying to find a place but it seemed like they were just never available, or our application wasn’t approved, or its too expensive, or I’d submit an application for an affordable place that just popped up, and someone gets it before us anyway. Obviously the Lord did not want this for us, no matter how bad I wanted them.

But this time when they told me “yes , you can come anytime”. I jumped up and went down there to get about 4 or 5 keys to go look at places. The first place I visited was very nice, and I did want it so I just put it on retainer while looking at the other places. I actually could not find one of the places they gave me the keys to, I mean I was probably on peoples front porch looking crazy trying to figure out which place this was and after a while I just left LOL!

Now this last place, I went in and looked at everything and said ” Yes, I definitely will have this one in retainer”. So I go back up to the office, and I’m really only interested in 2 places the first one, and the last one. They woman lets me know the first place is
“gassy”, so I was like okay I wanna do this one.

So I go to the car, I ask my husband ” If it looks good, is it okay to do applications and deposit to hold?” He said ” Yea, even if it don’t look good” lol. So I put one in. And my husband got a text right away that said ” Your application has been approved. When did you want to move in?”

The Lady lets me know that the air conditioner is broken but that we could schedule move in the next day.

So we are in the fourth hotel, and its just a waiting game now. We only got a hotel room for one day because we were banking on moving in the next day in Jesus name. My husband was a little worried that when I had to check out I wouldn’t have anywhere to stay.

Check out is at 11 and 2 minutes before 11 I got a text saying this,

The funny thing about this whole thing is that the Lord seen everything, every step that we made and why we made it and he either said “No that’s not for you”, or ” Yes”. But these are ALL for our good and sometimes that’s the hardest thing to accept because we want what we want. But if we trust God and do what he says he is faithful in all things.

Thank you all for reading this, I hope it encouraged someone that we can trust our God. Pray for me as I pray for you all In Jesus name. I love you all.

Peace

Contact info

Earthgirl373@gmail.com

Leave a comment